Movies at the Library

Cole Library hosts two regular movie events during the school year: a Monday Matinee Movie for Adults and Early out Movies.

Early Out Movies

Cole Library and Mount Vernon Bank have partnered to bring you movies. On Mount Vernon’s Early Out days Cole Library will show one feature length film at 1 p.m. Mount Vernon Bank will provide popcorn and a drink for each person.

We will show Cars 3 on Wednesday, December 16 at 1:30 p.m. in Room 108 on the library’s first floor. This free program is a public library event and is not affiliated with the Mount Vernon School District.   We will need to have families call 895-4271 and reserve a seat.

Early out dates for the remainder of the school year are:

October 18
November 8
December 16
January 31
February 14
April 4
April 25

Monday Matinee Movies

Shown at 1 p.m. on the fourth Monday of each month during the year. The title of the movie is chosen on a monthly basis. Popcorn and a soft drink are provided.

The next movie date will be Monday, December 18 at 1:00 p.m. The featured movie will be “Megan Leavy”.

Dates for the 2017-18 School year:

  • Monday, September 25
  • Monday, October 30
  • Monday, November 27
  • Monday, December 18
  • Monday, January 29
  • Monday, February 26
  • Monday, March 26
  • Monday, April 23
  • Monday, May 28

Comments are closed